January 9th, 2013

Weekly Oricon Chart: Albums/Singles/Music-DVDs (24/12/2012~30/12/2012)


Vocal and dance group, Sandaime J Soul Brothers who recently debuted on NHK's Kouhaku Utagassen, have reached the top spot in the albums chart with their 3rd album, "MIRACLE." This is the first time their album surpassed the 100k mark since their 8th single, "0 ~ZERO~ (Hanabi/(YOU SHINE) THE WORLD/Kiss You Tonight/LET's PARTY)" (August last year). This is also the first time for their album to have topped the albums chart. Their previous album, "TRIBAL SOUL" (December 2011) peaked at no.2. This album consists of singles "Hanabi," "Powder Snow ~Eien ni Owaranai Fuyu~," and "Go my way" for a total of 14 songs. The limited edition includes a a live DVD of their tour in December, "Sandaime J Soul Brothers LIVE TOUR 2012 「0~ZERO~」".

In the singles chart, Johnny's 6-member group, V6 have topped the chart with their 41st single, "ROCK YOUR SOUL." The last time they reached no.1 in both singles or albums chart was 2 years and 4 months ago with "only dreaming / Catch" (September 2010). This is V6's 25th no.1 single, as well as their 19th consecutive year in the top 10 since their debut in 1995. The title track “ROCK YOUR SOUL” is the image song for the popular game “Shin Hokuto Musou“, while “Music Life”, the coupling song is the ending theme for their variety show “Gacha Gacha V6”.

Meanwhile, popular idol group, Arashi have reached the top spot in both music-DVD and overall DVD charts simultaneously with their Kokuritsu live DVD, "ARASHI ARAFES." This is their 8th consecutive no.1 music-DVD and 10th overall starting from "SUMMER TOUR 2007 FINAL Time -Kotoba no Chikara-" (April 2008). With this, they are now tied with B'z for consecutive no.1 music-DVDs (8) and with KinKi Kids for overall no.1 music-DVDs (10), while holding the first place in total music-DVD sales.

Posting the top 30 albums/singles and the top 10 music-DVDs. It's another good week for Blu-Ray, so posting the top 10 music-BDs as well. The second column in the top 10 refers to sales in 2013. New release in bold.

Collapse )

These charts came out late since Oricon was on new year holiday break.

Source 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Mizushima Hiro to make a comeback as an actor with “Black Butler” movie

On January 8, it was announced that Mizushima Hiro would be making a comeback as an actor after a 3 year hiatus through the movie “Kuroshitsuji ( Black Butler).”

He last made a appearance in the movie “BECK” which was released back in September 2010. Since then, Mizushima has not appeared in a drama or movie as he was only seen in music video and CM. “Since I stayed away (as an actor) for a while, I feel uneasy.” Mizushima said. He continued, “I am actually surprised at my decision to return as an actor, but I figured that to encounter such a great work could change my mind.

His comeback movie “Kuroshitsuji” is a dark and mysterious fantasy based on Toboso Yana’s ongoing manga of the same name which is currently being serialized on Monthly GFantasy.The manga was adapted into TV anime during 2008~2010, and it also got stage performance adaptation.

In the movie, Mizushima will play a butler of the Phantomhive household, named ”Sebastian Michaelis.” His figure, culture, dignity, martial skills…he’s perfect at everything. Also along with his tasks as a butler, he also solves complicated murder cases. Moreover, “Sebastian” is not a human being, but a demon. Reportedly, this movie adaptation will be set in 130 years later from the manga and follow a completely original story.

It is said that the producer of “Kuroshitsuji”, Matsuhashi Sinzo was first offered Mizushima over a year and a half ago, with his conviction of “Only Mizushima Hiro can play this role”, and eagerly visited him numerous times. Mizushima finally accepted the offer because of Matsuhashi’s enthusiasm, and the fascination of the original series. Mizushima said, “Up until now, my actions were based on the answers coming from my brain no matter what I do, but this time, I will have to follow the intuition that I should believe in Matsuhashi-san and this work. Right now, I am spending every day thinking how I can make ‘Kuroshitsuji’ a great work.“ The filming for the movie will start in April, and prior to that, Mizushima has already started reducing his weight for the role, as well as the training for actions.

The movie will be directed by Otani Kentaro and animator Sato Keiichi, and is scheduled to be released sometime in 2013.

Source Tokyohive

Epic comeback!!!
"Only Mizushima Hiro can play this role" MTE +100000

cute @!



Koda Kumi's second cover album, still untitled will be released February 27th.

Trailer / CM

Track List

01. Pink Spider / hide with Spread Beaver (ピンク スパイダー)
02. Lovely / Ozawa Kenji (ラブリー)
03. Shake Hip! / Kome Kome Club
04. Dou ni mo Tomaranai / Yamamoto Linda (どうにもとまらない; I Can't Just Stop it)
05. Jounetsu / UA (情热; Passion)
06. Blue Velvet / Kudou Shizuka
07. "Otoko" / Kubou Ruriko (「男」; "Man")
08. Koyoi no Tsuki no You ni / Elephant Kashimashi (今宵の月のように; As of This Evening of the Month)
09. One more time, One more chance / Yamazaki Masayoshi
10. Alone / Okamoto Mayo
11. Uta wa Waga Inochi / Misora Hibari (歌は我が命; The Song is My Life)

01. Pink Spider (MUSIC VIDEO ~Album Version~) (ピンク スパイダー)
02. Lovely (MUSIC VIDEO) (ラブリー)
03. Shake Hip! (MUSIC VIDEO)
04. Lovely (MAKING VIDEO)
05. Shake Hip! (MAKING VIDEO)

01. The first documentary footage (Approx. 30 minutes)
02. Pink Spider (MUSIC VIDEO ~Album Version~) (ピンク スパイダー)
03. Lovely (MUSIC VIDEO) (ラブリー)
04. Shake Hip! (MUSIC VIDEO)
05. Lovely (MAKING VIDEO)
06. Shake Hip! (MAKING VIDEO)

[promo shots!!]



Yamada Ryosuke's Solo Debut Oricon Sales + Kindaichi SP


Collapse )

Yamada Ryosuke Puts “Body and Soul” for his 1st Solo Single

Last Jan 9th, Hey!Say!JUMP‘s Yamada Ryosuke attended the preview event for NTV’s “Kindaichi Shonen no Jikenbo~Hong Kong Kowloon Zaiho Satsujin Jiken~“. The said event happened at Imperial Theater, which is the same venue for “Johnny’s World” stage play.

Yamada Ryosuke engaged in a “talk-show” with fellow JUMP member Arioka Daiki, who also co-starred with Yamada in Kindaichi. Yamada also performed the drama’s theme song,”Mystery Virgin“, which was also released as his debut solo single the same day. Afterwards, Yamada surprised his fans with a janken tournament and handshake meeting that delighted 1,200 fans who attended the event.

Yamada recognized his growth from his 1st solo single, “It was uneasy at first since I’ll be alone and not with the group, my voice have changed and I have to appear sultry as well.” Nevertheless, Yamada is proud of his first solo single, “I put my body and soul for the song,” he said with confidence.

“Kindaichi Shonen no Jikenbo~Hong Kong Kowloon Zaiho Satsujin Jiken~” will air this Jan 12th, 9:00PM (JST) on NTV.

Collapse )

source: Oricon Sanspo, 47news, amirena
credits: MIKU at Jnewseng

I waited 3 years for this solo to happen okay, nothing can make me disappointed. Now please go & make that HSJ single next Yamachan