Arama They Didn't

8:10 pm - 02/19/2012

Random UFA people: Up Up Girls plan to release first single "Going My ↑" + a bit of info.

Up Up Girls is an UFA group made up of former Hello!Pro Eggs Sengoku Minami (20), Furukawa Konatsu (19), Mori Saki (18), Sato Ayano (17), Saho Akari (16), Sekine Azusa (15), and Arai Manami (14). They regularly perform at various venues.

They also go by the name UFZS, which is a kpop dance cover group, although they've recently started singing as well. They have announced that they plan to eventually debut in Korea, but there is no official date.

Here they are performing their new single 
"Going My ↑":

4minute's "Hot Issue"

T-ara's "YaYaYa" and "Roly Poly"

After School's "Bang!" 

Sources: 1, 2, 3

Please keep the crying about Akari to a minimum, kthx.
sadadesu 20th-Feb-2012 03:28 am (UTC)
It's stupid how they are a dance unit as well but barely do any dancing with UP UP GIRLS. :/
taylorniw 20th-Feb-2012 05:05 am (UTC)
I think it's the lack of good choreographers. There's a lack of them in jpop as a whole, tbh.
sadadesu 20th-Feb-2012 07:36 am (UTC)
UFA has some choreographers.

Even if it was a basic idol 2 step, I'd prefer that and having them move around stage than just standing there like they're doing right now.
taylorniw 20th-Feb-2012 03:21 pm (UTC)
They do, but I said goood choreographers. When was the last time anyone in jpop had a legitimately impressive dance?
electric_mole_x 20th-Feb-2012 06:11 pm (UTC)
The dances for BoA's Dakishimeru and Lose Your Mind were pretty spot on.

That was quite a while ago though lol, and I don't see UF shelling out Avex kind of money for whoever it was that choreographed those.
pucchi_q 20th-Feb-2012 08:25 pm (UTC)
BoA is Korean, she probably had her choreographer shipped in.
kireny 20th-Feb-2012 09:27 pm (UTC)
If I remember correctly she uses the same choreographers in Japan and Korean.
Its probably cheaper and easier for SM/AVEX to do it that way
ohprecioustime 21st-Feb-2012 12:03 am (UTC)
Daichi Miura, Matsushita Yuya, Kuu, Namie's background dancers

take a seat
taylorniw 21st-Feb-2012 12:05 am (UTC)
You take a seat, I was talking about idols. Not singers who put an emphasis on dancing.
ohprecioustime 21st-Feb-2012 12:12 am (UTC)
the comments by the people after is what truly appalled me

you should more specific tbh, bye<3
taylorniw 21st-Feb-2012 01:03 am (UTC)
I don't make a point of adding (except Kumi) to the end of all my posts <3
ryocchi 20th-Feb-2012 04:12 am (UTC)
"Please keep the crying about Akari to a minimum, kthx."

Can't, I only pay attention to them thanks to Akari so:

OMFG AKARIIIIIIIIIII~~~ ;O; *Tears of joy*

Thank you.

Edited at 2012-02-20 04:13 am (UTC)
mjspice 20th-Feb-2012 05:48 am (UTC)
Interesting. Might look into them.
writerserenyty 20th-Feb-2012 10:32 am (UTC)

I've been a fan of Sekine Azusa's for YEARS ever since seeing an H!P Egg concert, and I'm so excited that she's actually doing SOMETHING now.
This page was loaded Apr 24th 2018, 4:12 pm GMT.