subARASHIki sekai (meoinkie2) wrote in aramatheydidnt,
subARASHIki sekai

SMAP’s “Sekai ni Hitotsu Dake no Hana” tops JASRAC royalty ranking for past 30 years


On Monday, the Japanese Society for Rights of Authors, Composers and Publishers (JASRAC) celebrated the 30th anniversary of its JASRAC Awards, presented annually “to the copyright holders whose musical works represent a large share of the royalty distribution,” generally through sales and use in television, radio, karaoke, games, ringtones, and other media. In honor of the 30th anniversary, the organization published a ranking of the highest royalty-earning songs of the past three decades (1982-2011).

The #1 song in the rankings was SMAP’s 2003 million-selling single “Sekai ni Hitotsu Dake no Hana,” written and composed by Makihara Noriyuki.

The complete list, according to the JASRAC website, is as follows:

  1. “Sekai ni Hitotsu Dake no Hana” – written/composed by Makihara Noriyuki, performed by SMAP
  2. Izakaya” – written by Aku Yu, composed by Ono Katsuo, performed by Itsuki Hiroshi & Kinomi Nana
  3. Futari no Osaka” – written by Yoshioka Osamu, composed by Ichikawa Shosuke, performed by Miyako Harumi & Miyazaki Tadashi
  4. Neon Genesis Evangelion” BGM – composed by Sagisu Shiro
  5. Nada Sousou” – written by Moriyama Ryoko, composed by BEGIN, performed by Natsukawa Rimi
  6. TSUNAMI” – written/composed by Kuwata Keisuke, performed by Southern All Stars
  7. Kawa no Nagare no You ni” – written by Akimoto Yasushi, composed by Mitake Akira, performed by Misora Hibari
  8. Kita Kuukou” – written by Yashiro Yo, composed by Hama Keisuke, performed by Hama Keisuke & Kei Unsuku
  9. I Love You” – written/composed/performed by Ozaki Yutaka
  10. Sake Yo” – written/composed/performed by Yoshi Ikuzo
  11. Kanpai” – written/composed/performed by Nagabuchi Tsuyoshi
  12. Kita no Tabibito” – written by Yamaguchi Yoko, composed by Gen Tetsuya, performed by Ishihara Yujiro
  13. Ginza no Koi no Monogatari” – written by Otaka Hisao, composed by Kaburagi Hajime, performed by Ishihara Yujiro & Makimura Junko
  14. Zankoku na Tenshi no Thesis” – written by Oikawa Neko, composed by Sato Hidetoshi, performed by Takahashi Yoko
  15. Hanamizuki” – written/performed by Hitoto Yo, composed by Mashiko Tatsuro
  16. Everything” – written/performed by MISIA, composed by Matsumoto Toshiaki
  17. Can You Celebrate?” – written/composed by Komuro Tetsuya, performed by Amuro Namie
  18. Pokemon” BGM – composed by Miyazaki Shinji
  19. Kiseki” – written/composed/performed by GReeeeN
  20. Geba Geba 90 Pun!” Theme – composed by Miyagawa Hiroshi
  21. Nirinsou” – written by Mizuki Kaoru, composed by Gen Tetsuya, performed by Kawanaka Miyuki
  22. Amagigoe” – written by Yoshioka Osamu, composed by Gen Tetsuya, performed by Ishikawa Sayuri
  23. Sekaijuu no Dare Yori Kitto” – written by Show Wesugi & Nakayama Miho, composed by Oda Tetsuro, performed by Nakayama Miho & WANDS
  24. Dragon Ball Z” TV BGM – composed by Kikuchi Shunsuke
  25. Choo Choo Train” – written by Sato Arisu, composed by Nakanishi Keizo, performed by ZOO, performed by EXILE
  26. Yozora no Mukou” – written by Suga Shikao, composed by Kawamura Yuka, performed by SMAP
  27. Seasons” – written/performed by Hamasaki Ayumi, composed by D・A・I
  28. Automatic” – written/composed/performed by Utada Hikaru
  29. Sakuranbo” – written/composed/performed by Otsuka Ai
  30. Mobile Suit Z Gundam” BGM – composed by Saegusa Shigeaki

Tags: awards, music/musician, polls/ranking, smap

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded